Your Love Brings me Through

You not only hear

The cry from my soul

But You hear every tear

As it hits the floor

 

You not only love me

When I do right

But you love me with

All my faults and my lies

 

I can’t seem to be

Unloved by You

I can’t seem to run

Out of mercy with You

I can’t seem to fail

At anything with You

Because Your love

Your love always brings

me through.

 

I not only want

With my mind to love you

But with my strength, my might

And my heart too

 

I not only want

To never fail You

But live my life So I

Don’t fail others too

 

I can’t seem to be

Unloved by You

I can’t seem to run

Out of mercy with You

I can’t seem to fail

At anything with You

Because Your love

Your love always brings

me through.

 

Bridge: I live

             I lie

             I learn

             You love

             You lift

             You turn

             Spirit

             Help me now

             Open my eyes

             Show me how

 

I can’t seem to be

Unloved by You

I can’t seem to run

Out of mercy with You

I can’t seem to fail

At anything with You

Because Your love

Your love always brings

me through.

 

One comment on “Your Love Brings me Through

  1. murph says:

    Beautifully put!

Leave a Reply

